Transportation Team Members Win TAPT/TASBT Employee Awards

Cypress, TX (July 7, 2016) Two CFISD transportation employees won Texas Association for Pupil Transportation (TAPT) and Texas Association of School Bus Technicians (TASBT) 2016 Employee Awards, presented at the 43rd Annual TAPT Conference and Trade Show, June 24-29 in Beaumont.

0707 TAPT Awards 1 0707 TAPT Awards 2

Mary Maxwell, a special needs driver from the Telge Transportation Center, won TAPT Special Needs Driver of the Year.

Terry Brunner, body shop foreman, won TASBT Shop Supervisor of the Year.

Maxwell and Brunner were initially nominated by their supervisors for the awards, and overall winners were decided by the TAPT and TASBT executive committees. The executive committees from each organization made the final selections from nominations throughout Texas.

“I couldn’t be more proud of the incredible individuals we have in our district and department,” said Bill Powell, CFISD director of transportation. “Ms. Maxwell and Mr. Brunner are two such individuals that deserve special recognition for their dedication and service to our kids and our community.”

Visit the TAPT website at for more information.

Courtesy of the District